Two Months Old!

Dear Eryn,

Somehow, inexplicably, you’re already two months old! It seems like yesterday that you were born, yet it seems like you’ve been here forever. We had lots of fun taking your two month pictures – you are just so beautiful! I can’t pick a favorite – they’re all so wonderful! – so here are the cutest ones:

In other news, we had your two-month appointment with the pediatrician this week. We saw Al (Annaliese), the PA, who was very excited about how big you’ve gotten! You weighed in at 9 lbs 7 oz and 20 ¾ in long! That means you’ve gained almost two pounds in a month! When you’re a teenager, you won’t be happy about that, but right now, it’s wonderful! You got your two-month vaccinations, which was horrible for me and momentarily painful for you – I think I cried more than you did! But you came through great – no reactions or problems. You were such a brave girl!

And because you’ve been growing so much, you’ve officially moved into size 1 diapers, and you’re wearing 3 month clothes! I packed up most of your newborn clothes today – it was a bittersweet moment for me. I’m so glad you’re growing, but you’re growing so fast! You start school next week at the TSYS Learning Center (TLC), so these are my last few days at home with you. I’ve loved these 10 weeks (despite the two we spent in the hospital), and I’m so lucky to have been able to have so much time with you. I’ll miss you terribly while I’m at work, but I’m so glad you’ll be right across the parking lot! And you’ll love school – we met your teachers, Miss T and Miss Tonja, last week, and they’re so nice! You’ll have lots of fun with them.

This is backtracking a bit, but a week or so before Christmas, you really started smiling at us! You have the most beautiful smile. You’re definitely a morning girl, and you love to smile at me when you wake up. It’s just so sweet!

We can tell that you’re on the brink of giggling! You definitely think we’re funny, especially your daddy, who loves to dance around with you and make up songs to sing to you. He’s much better at that than I am – you have such a creative daddy!

You’re growing up so fast, but we’re loving every minute of it! You’re just the sweetest baby ever!

Love,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

